View Single Post
Old 08-23-2001, 02:20 AM
CheFrac is Back!

Talking CHEAP OBDII Software for Laptop!

Ran across this software for a laptop for only $120! And if you can get 3 or more people to buy it with you, a groupbuy, you get 40% off.

The following is what somebody wrote about their experience with their product after purchase:

" Yes, I received it nearly a week ago, and have since made extensive use of it in trying to track down a problem with my Mystique. (Apparently, there's a problem with the EGR valve; I intend to pull that apart this weekend.) So far, I am quite impressed with the product, though I must admit that I have no experience with any other OBD-II scan product, so I don't really have much basis on which to compare it.
I get the impression that Alex Peper is running a one-man business in making and selling his product, and that perhaps this isn't even his primary means of livelyhood. This, I suspect, is the reaon for a certain lack of “professional polish” in this product compared to what you might expect in more expensive competing products. My 3-Combo arrived wrapped in newspaper and then boxed in a plain box, with no software or documentation; you download the software from his web site, and this includes what seems to be adequate built-in help.

Having received it, I have had no trouble at all figuring out how to use it, and have been delighted with the amount and variety of information it is able to retrieve from my car and make available to me.

Alex has so far been very helpful in helping me make sense of some of the data I've collected from my car, and explaining to me how some of the systems in my car that are related to the data I've collected, work.