View Single Post
Old 03-19-2016, 06:41 PM

Here are some photos from repairing the shock tower. Bear in mind I am a beginner welder, and this was a pretty challenging area to tackle, so this isn't really pretty. I recently discovered there are social media accounts that find people's welding efforts to repost and mock them, so I've become a little hesitant to share my less-than-perfect work. Constructive tips are always welcome though. Overall I am pretty proud of this.
I cut the patch out of a parts car, drilling out the spot welds at the top and cutting carefully across the panel so it would line up with the hole. I had to do a lot of trimming and grinding on it to get it to fit. I used a level to make sure it sat at the same angle as the original tower.