Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Car Audio and Multimedia

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2007, 07:42 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 46
s500 iphone help

I have a 2005 s500, is there a way to use my iphone with the voice command? if not is there a way to use it with the dash display? thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2007, 07:59 PM
ILUVMILS's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,620
Yes, you can use an i-phone, as long as your car is already equipped with the MB factory C-TEL/Voice Control system. The Apple i-phone is approved for use with the MB system. Simply remove the original phone cradle and install the MB Bluetooth Adaptor in it's place. You'll then be able to pair your i-phone to the adaptor.


Check out this site, http://www.wireless4mb.com/, for the details.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2007, 08:20 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 46
Thanks ILUVMILS, i already own my iphone, and yes my mb has a motorola v60(verizon) installed. Do i need to have this MB Bluetooth Adaptor installed by MB? do you have any idea of the cost?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2007, 09:01 PM
ILUVMILS's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,620
There are two different BT adaptors available. What does your current phone cradle look like? Does it have the coil cord attached?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-18-2007, 09:12 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 46
No coil attached. snaps into cradle.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-18-2007, 09:36 PM
ILUVMILS's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,620
Good. That makes thing simple. The BT adaptor replaces the cradle. Just unclip the cradle and put the adaptor in. Done. Takes about two seconds.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-19-2007, 07:03 AM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 46
thanks again, any idea on the cost? also will i be able to use w/ voice comand for outgoing calls?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-19-2007, 05:51 PM
ILUVMILS's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 2,620
Check this website! http://www.wireless4mb.com/ Everything you need to know can be found here.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-19-2007, 07:41 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Lightbulb

just so you know, i am pretty sure the iphone does not support voice command, especially over BT. Unless the MB BT does some special translation. Also be aware that if the new BT adapter for MB uses A2DP (it is a newer BT protocol) then the Iphone does not support that either. It is a bummer, i have an iphone as well. Good luck!
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-19-2007, 07:53 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,312
You put the numbers into the phonebook that the car has. You tell the car what to dial, and the phone is only used as a phone.
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page