Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Car Audio and Multimedia

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #61  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:03 PM
Dee8go's Avatar
Senor User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 7,188
Anybody who cares to comment.
__________________
" The market, like the Lord, helps those who help themselves. But, unlike the Lord, the market does not forgive those who know not what they do."- Warren Buffett

OBK #55

1998 Lincoln Continental - Sold
Max 1984 300TD 285,000 miles - Sold
The Dee8gonator 1987 560SEC 196,000 miles - Sold
Orgasmatron - 2006 CLS500 25,000 miles
2002 C320 Wagon 113,000 miles
Reply With Quote
  #62  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:14 PM
Dee8go's Avatar
Senor User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 7,188
For some reason none of the stores in this area seem to have the BassLink or at least they don't have one hooked up that you can listen to. All my other speakers are Infinity, so I'm going under the assumption that I will also like thir subwoofer.
__________________
" The market, like the Lord, helps those who help themselves. But, unlike the Lord, the market does not forgive those who know not what they do."- Warren Buffett

OBK #55

1998 Lincoln Continental - Sold
Max 1984 300TD 285,000 miles - Sold
The Dee8gonator 1987 560SEC 196,000 miles - Sold
Orgasmatron - 2006 CLS500 25,000 miles
2002 C320 Wagon 113,000 miles
Reply With Quote
  #63  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:14 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,305
I have wire and connectors left over from when I did stereo installs.




Do you need wiring?
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
  #64  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:19 PM
Dee8go's Avatar
Senor User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 7,188
I just want to make sure I don't end up with 90% of what I need to do the job.
__________________
" The market, like the Lord, helps those who help themselves. But, unlike the Lord, the market does not forgive those who know not what they do."- Warren Buffett

OBK #55

1998 Lincoln Continental - Sold
Max 1984 300TD 285,000 miles - Sold
The Dee8gonator 1987 560SEC 196,000 miles - Sold
Orgasmatron - 2006 CLS500 25,000 miles
2002 C320 Wagon 113,000 miles
Reply With Quote
  #65  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:42 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,305
Any decent amp kit should have enough wires for you to hook up a sub Dee.




I dont think you would need more than like 15 feet of wire.
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
  #66  
Old 02-04-2009, 04:44 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,305
When in doubt:


http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=4213089
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
  #67  
Old 02-04-2009, 05:45 PM
TheDon's Avatar
Open Discussion Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13,208
I bought a crutchfield kit since it seemed to have better quality.. i think best buy has them
Reply With Quote
  #68  
Old 02-04-2009, 05:52 PM
Chad300tdt's Avatar
Benzless Scoutmaster
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: North Wales, PA
Posts: 4,001
I bought my amp install kit at BestBuy. I think my kit had 18' wires but I needed the length for the wagon. I didn't buy the best wires out there but made sure to get a 4 gauge shielded kit.
__________________
Chad
2006 Nissan Pathfinder LE
1998 Acura 3.0 CL
OBK#44
"Pleasure in the job puts perfection in the work." - Aristotle (384-322 B.C.)

SOLD
1985 300TD - Red Dragon
1986 300SDL - Coda
1991 - 300TE
1995 - E320
1985 300CD - Gladys
Reply With Quote
  #69  
Old 02-04-2009, 07:29 PM
Dee8go's Avatar
Senor User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Arlington, VA
Posts: 7,188
4 gauge? That's the speaker wire or the power cable?
__________________
" The market, like the Lord, helps those who help themselves. But, unlike the Lord, the market does not forgive those who know not what they do."- Warren Buffett

OBK #55

1998 Lincoln Continental - Sold
Max 1984 300TD 285,000 miles - Sold
The Dee8gonator 1987 560SEC 196,000 miles - Sold
Orgasmatron - 2006 CLS500 25,000 miles
2002 C320 Wagon 113,000 miles
Reply With Quote
  #70  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:26 PM
BoomInTheTrunk's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rancho Cucamunga, California
Posts: 713
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dee8go View Post
4 gauge? That's the speaker wire or the power cable?
It has to be for the power wire because they don't make a 4 gauge speaker wire.
Reply With Quote
  #71  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:27 PM
TheDon's Avatar
Open Discussion Moderator
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 13,208
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomInTheTrunk View Post
It has to be for the power wire because they don't make a 4 gauge speaker wire.
those would be some serious speakers.
Reply With Quote
  #72  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:36 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomInTheTrunk View Post
It has to be for the power wire because they don't make a 4 gauge speaker wire.
I am running battey cable from my amp to my sub.
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
  #73  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:44 PM
BoomInTheTrunk's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rancho Cucamunga, California
Posts: 713
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwrock View Post
I am running battey cable from my amp to my sub.
Yah but its not 4 gauge is it. what is it like 10 gauge or 12?
Reply With Quote
  #74  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:51 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,305
Quote:
Originally Posted by BoomInTheTrunk View Post
Yah but its not 4 gauge is it. what is it like 10 gauge or 12?
2 Gauge..... I have like 4 spools of Tsunami wiring from when I did installs.
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
  #75  
Old 02-04-2009, 08:53 PM
BoomInTheTrunk's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Rancho Cucamunga, California
Posts: 713
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwrock View Post
2 Gauge..... I have like 4 spools of Tsunami wiring from when I did installs.
Do you have a reducer on the end to accept it into the terminal or like a banana plug?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page