Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Car Audio and Multimedia

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2003, 09:30 PM
Mbz81's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Grand Rapids MI (Bosnia)
Posts: 93
Code Wait E 2

Hello everybody i'm new here and got same quest. a got a 1993. 300 E and after a changed my battery mine radio asked me for CODE and i entered it and after that it keeps saying E 2 on that display somebody can tell me what this means txxxxxxxxx
Attached Thumbnails
Code Wait E 2-01_wdbea26d5mb348779_1019960212014.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-16-2003, 10:37 AM
Mbz81's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Grand Rapids MI (Bosnia)
Posts: 93
ANYBODY
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2003, 06:23 PM
Cleeve's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lakeside, Ca.
Posts: 350
E2 Error

Hi MBZ81,
You need to check two things. 1) make sure the Tuner Pack in the trunk is plugged in properly. If you had a CD changer and it was disconnected or removed the cables may not be completing the circuit with the Head unit. 2) Check to see if you have power to the Tuner Pack. There is a fuse in the back of the Tuner Pack. Make sure it is not blown and that it has 12 volts when the system is on. Let me know how you make out. If you need more info please contact me via my Web site at: www.lajollaaudiorepair.com


Cleeve Morrison
La Jolla Audio Repair
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2003, 12:23 PM
Mbz81's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Grand Rapids MI (Bosnia)
Posts: 93
Hi Cleeve

Cleeve thanks for your help i think i found the problem or maybe not, the 8 pin. cabel from te radio to amp. is damaged so can a rapair that or do i have to bay new one and where and how much is it gonna cost PS : do y have one i stock.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-21-2003, 09:08 PM
Cleeve's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Lakeside, Ca.
Posts: 350
Cable Problem??

Hi Mbz81,

The cable between the Head unit and the Tuner pack normally doesn't go bad unless something is done to it. Is there a shop you can go to near you? The cable may be very expensive at the dealership. It may be possible to repair it if the problem is at the ends. The other option is to remove it (big hassle) and send it to me for testing and or repair. It would be very important to be right about your problem since you don't want to waste money and time for the wrong thing. Let me know if you need me to help further.


Cleeve Morrison
La Jolla Audio Repair

www.lajollaaudiorepair.com
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page