Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum > Technical Information and Support > Diesel Discussion

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-03-2007, 12:55 PM
dmtinker's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 394
1982 300SD Klima switch?

The PO has "topped off" the A/C system when I bought the car last year. I got the car in the early fall so I never really got a chance to test it. Now the A/C doesn't work. After doing some research, I (and assuming the A/C did work when I got it) I have noticed a few things. One is that when the A/C worked so did the tach.

Does my car have a klima switch?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2007, 03:57 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Blue Point, NY
Posts: 25,396
You do not have a Klima and the function of the tach is not related to the function of the a/c.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-03-2007, 05:20 PM
dmtinker's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 394
ok, well that helps me narrow down what I am looking for. When I get a chance, I'll test the compressor and then I'll check to see if it holds vacuum
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-03-2007, 05:27 PM
dmtinker's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 394
You know, its too bad there isn't a diagram like the one I have for my Saab:
Attached Thumbnails
1982 300SD Klima switch?-acdiagram.jpg  
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-03-2007, 05:40 PM
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Blue Point, NY
Posts: 25,396
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmtinker View Post
You know, its too bad there isn't a diagram like the one I have for my Saab:
All a/c systems are similar to that diagram.

The only differences are the electrical controls.

If the compressor engages and you don't get any cold air, it's usually a problem with the sealed system........compressor........expansion valve........etc.

If the compressor won't engage, you've got a control problem..........compressor relay, low pressure switch, evap temp switch, or the CCU itself.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Pelican Parts - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page