Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help



Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Tech Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2006, 12:42 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: pacific northwest
Posts: 15
how to ... install third seat and belts in a 124 wagon

Came across a halfway decent parts wagon and bought the third seats, belts and side panels.

So far, so good.

Installing the seats ... no problem.

Installing the belts ... well ... not so easy.

Started with the drivers side ... removed the side panels ... and discovered there isn't much room to maneuver the belt mechanism in place. It appears I need to first remove (what I believe to be) the sunroof motor. Or is there an easier way?

Haven't even checked the passenger side yet. Or checked on locating/mounting the roof mount belt holder.

Hoped to find a tutorial of sorts in the forums, but no luck.

Anyone have experience doing this?

Words of advice?

Pictures?

Thanks!

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2006, 03:33 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,946
Find WIS instructions here

http://www.technet.nm.net/~lkchris/rearseat.mdi

It's 6mb and I'm not leaving it up long.

Anyone that can convert to pdf is appreciated.

Yes, have to temporarily remove some sunroof stuff.

Includes template for finding top belt mount point beneath headliner.
__________________
Kent Christensen
Albuquerque
'07 GL320CDI, '06 SLK350
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2006, 06:41 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: pacific northwest
Posts: 15
Thanks Kent.

Hopefully someone can convert it to a PDF ... when i go to the link it
is all in code (i work on a mac ... not a pc ... so that might explain it?).
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2006, 07:15 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,946
Yes, it's in .mdi (Microsoft Document Image) format, the only "print to file" ability I think I have on this PC.
__________________
Kent Christensen
Albuquerque
'07 GL320CDI, '06 SLK350
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:06 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,946
OK, here it is in pdf.

Sorry about blank pages, but that's a "feature" of WIS

http://www.technet.nm.net/~lkchris/rearseat.pdf
__________________
Kent Christensen
Albuquerque
'07 GL320CDI, '06 SLK350
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-15-2006, 03:49 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: pacific northwest
Posts: 15
This is a HUGE help!

Thanks so much!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-15-2006, 04:58 PM
Mark M's Avatar
1990 300te
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Orange Co, CA
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkchris View Post
OK, here it is in pdf.

Sorry about blank pages, but that's a "feature" of WIS

http://www.technet.nm.net/~lkchris/rearseat.pdf
Kent,
What is the procedure for getting a .pdf file from the WIS?

The one thing I haven't been able to figure.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-15-2006, 06:22 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,946
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark M View Post
Kent,
What is the procedure for getting a .pdf file from the WIS?

The one thing I haven't been able to figure.
You have to have something like Acrobat or another program that allows you to print to pdf.
__________________
Kent Christensen
Albuquerque
'07 GL320CDI, '06 SLK350
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-16-2006, 12:03 PM
Mark M's Avatar
1990 300te
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Orange Co, CA
Posts: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by lkchris View Post
You have to have something like Acrobat or another program that allows you to print to pdf.
Sitll unclear.
Would I have Acrobat set up as one of my printers and then print the WIS page to that?

Can you describe the key sequence?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-16-2006, 12:19 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 1999
Location: Albuquerque, NM USA
Posts: 1,946
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark M View Post
Sitll unclear.
Would I have Acrobat set up as one of my printers and then print the WIS page to that?

Can you describe the key sequence?
You got it. When you say print, it asks for a filename.

Look to download.com, etc., for cheaper versions.

__________________
Kent Christensen
Albuquerque
'07 GL320CDI, '06 SLK350
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page