Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help



Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Tech Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2006, 03:26 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 4
Need Help 86' 300e Blower Not Working

fan motor is good, replaced fuse, replaced climate control unit, replaced fan control unit, still no fan operation at all, any help would be greatly appreciated.........

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2006, 04:08 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 43
Did you replace the in-line strip fuse as well as the fusebox fuse? Look in the little rectangular plastic fuse case just forward of the fusebox (3" by 3/4" black). That's what failed on mine...good news: a new one is $1.50.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2006, 04:17 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 4
that's the first i have heard of a second fuse, i'll check it out, if that's it, i owe myself a big kick in the butt.......thanks.....
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-19-2006, 01:46 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 4
that was the problem, thanks for the help....................
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2006, 12:15 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Similar problem here.

Quote:
Originally Posted by OTTOBUN View Post
Did you replace the in-line strip fuse as well as the fusebox fuse? Look in the little rectangular plastic fuse case just forward of the fusebox (3" by 3/4" black). That's what failed on mine...good news: a new one is $1.50.

Hello:

I have a similar problem as my blower does not come on, but
does work when I directly put 12v on it.

Would that rectangular plastic fuse be in my 1984 300SD also ?
What color is it ? I don't see a 3 inch by 3 quarter of an inch fuse.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-26-2006, 10:57 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 5
Did not find Strip Fuse box

I don't see a Strip Fuse box
next to my regular fuse box
in my 1984 300sd

Does someone know where it is on this car ?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-31-2006, 06:22 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by OTTOBUN View Post
Did you replace the in-line strip fuse as well as the fusebox fuse? Look in the little rectangular plastic fuse case just forward of the fusebox (3" by 3/4" black). That's what failed on mine...good news: a new one is $1.50.
Hey OTTOBUN,

Thanks for the tip. I just got a 300E and this is exactly what was wrong. So do we get a replacement from an MB dealer or can we just go to Auto Zone for it?

Thanks,
Jason

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page