Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum > Technical Information and Support > Tech Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2001, 10:52 PM
SFORD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
I AM TRING TO FIND WHAT PIN FROM THE ACC UNIT THAT GOES TO THE COMPRESOR RELAY. MY A/C WORKS GREAT WHEN I JUMP THE COMPRESSOR ON AT THE COMPRESSOR RELAY, BUT I CAN NOT MAKE THE ACC UNIT TYPE 3 (HORIZONTAL BOTTONS) MAKE THE COMPRESSOR INGAGE. I NEED TO DETERMINE WHICH PIN ON THE ACC UNIT DRIVES THE COMPRESSOR RELAY ON. THANKS
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-28-2001, 11:25 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Accokeek, MD
Posts: 683
It sounds like you are low on refrigerant. A safety switch is keeping the compressor from activating.

Smiles.
__________________
Earl



1993 190E 2.3
2000 Toyota 4x4 Tundra
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-28-2001, 11:56 PM
SFORD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
LOW FREON PRESSURE SWITCH OK

THE SYSTEM HAS A GOOD FREON CHARGE AND THE PRESSURE SWITCH THAT CONTROL IT IS OK ALSO. THE PROBLEM IS BETWEEN THE COMPRESSOR RELAY AND THE ACC UNIT. THE FREON CHARGE/PRESSURE SWITCH IS ON THE OUTPUT SIDE OF THE COMPRESSOR RELAY. I NEED TO KNOW WHAT PIN ON THE ACC UNIT GOES TO THE COMPRESSOR RELAY COIL.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-29-2001, 01:06 AM
Gilly's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Evansville WI
Posts: 9,616
Turn off your keyboard caps lock and repost, I will then try to help, I electrical diagrams for this car at work...
Lower Case Gilly
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-29-2001, 11:31 AM
SFORD
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
My cap locks are off. I need to determine which pin from the ACC unit drive the compressor relay on a 1981 300D. I have determined that the freon is good and the freon pressure switch is good, and that I can jump out the compressor relay and drive around with a/c. But i would like to fix it the correct way.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-29-2001, 09:29 PM
Gilly's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Evansville WI
Posts: 9,616
Thanks. Pin 2 of the push button panel provides power to terminal 87 of the clutch relay.
Gilly
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 05-29-2001, 09:44 PM
engatwork's Avatar
busy
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Soperton, Ga. USA
Posts: 11,777
I recently had to replace

my pushbutton assy and it resolved the issues I was having with not getting any power through this circuit. It is my understanding that the '85 300D is sorta unique with the way this circuit works.

This is on ebay and you may want to check it out -

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/aw-cgi/ebayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=591811225&r=0&t=0

Jim
'85 300D
'95 E320
'97 CRV

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turn Signal Switch WmHarlow Tech Help 10 02-02-2009 04:33 PM
300D Modulator pressure avmech Diesel Discussion 1 05-18-2004 11:11 PM
300D no oil pressure! Dusty-NZ Diesel Discussion 19 05-13-2003 02:10 AM
A/C freon pressure switch crookednose Tech Help 4 08-21-2001 06:21 PM
300D turn signal lever won't go back to neutral poptest Tech Help 2 01-08-2000 06:45 AM



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Pelican Parts - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page