Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum > Technical Information and Support > Tech Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-04-2001, 03:04 AM
TurboTurbine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
what is the deal with fastlane!!!

how do you use fastlane??
i log in, find my part under catalog, find the part, hit buy and my cart remains empty. whats going on here!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-04-2001, 09:15 AM
LarryBible
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
It worked for me yesterday. I can't imagine why it won't work for you. The cart is on a different screen, maybe even in a background browser.

If you will post your problem in General Feedback, Bill will probably see it sooner so he can help.

Good luck,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-04-2001, 11:35 AM
Bill Wood's Avatar
Retired Webmaster
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Johns Creek, GA, USA
Posts: 5,013
Re: what is the deal with fastlane!!!

Quote:
Originally posted by TurboTurbine
how do you use fastlane??
i log in, find my part under catalog, find the part, hit buy and my cart remains empty. whats going on here!!
What is the part number you are trying to buy? We saw this same problem once before. It turned out that there was an invalid character in the product description that was causing FastLane to empty the shopping cart.
Let me know the part number and we'll try to resolve it.
__________________
Bill Wood - Retired Webmaster
My Personal Website
1998 Mercedes E430
2010 Toyota Sequoia
My Photo Albums
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-04-2001, 04:02 PM
TurboTurbine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Question

Hi Bill the parts i was lookng for were A7000-16026(motor mounts) and D2010-50237(diesel primer pump) i tried several times but the cart remains empty. i suspected my computer settings but i dont think it is that. thanks for the help.
by the way great site.
Karl
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-04-2001, 04:18 PM
JCE's Avatar
JCE JCE is offline
Down to the Wear Bars
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: So Kalifornia
Posts: 2,189
Karl:

Have you tried it again today? I just tried entering those parts for your car and they both worked OK into the cart - $13.97 for the mount, $15.50 for the primer pump.
__________________
John

2003 Firemist Red/grey leather SL 500
2015 Palladium Silver/black mbtex GLK 350
1987 Smoke Silver/burgundy mbtex 300E Sportline (SOLD)

Click to see 87 300E
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-04-2001, 07:11 PM
Bill Wood's Avatar
Retired Webmaster
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Johns Creek, GA, USA
Posts: 5,013
Karl-
I tried adding those 2 parts to a cart and had no problems. I suspect it is a problem with your browser. You might try downloading an update for your browser.
__________________
Bill Wood - Retired Webmaster
My Personal Website
1998 Mercedes E430
2010 Toyota Sequoia
My Photo Albums
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-04-2001, 07:50 PM
Corby's Avatar
1981 300SD
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Endicott, NY
Posts: 35
I had a similar problem a while back, I don't know if it was this site..??? The problem turned out to be a security setting in my browser. At the bottom right corner of my browser was a red or yellow symbol and when I clicked on it it told me I needed to set up a security level for the site. I am using Microsoft Internet Explorer.

Phil.
__________________
1981 300SD 164K Miles
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-04-2001, 08:16 PM
Southern's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Carol Stream, Il, USA
Posts: 605
I ran into a similar problem. The solution was to download the latest internet explorer (version 6.0).
__________________
Ray
1998 Mercedes E320, 200K Miles
2001 Acura 3.2TL, 178K Miles
1992 Chevy Astro, 205K Miles
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-04-2001, 09:01 PM
Clauser1
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Karl,
Did you log in? Same prob. till
I log in.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-04-2001, 10:06 PM
TurboTurbine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
thanks guys. from the top:
i have IE 6.1
i tried logging in first but it keeps taking me back to the catalog page when i add a part and doen not add the part.
i tried it again today it worked once but when i cancelled it and tried it again same problem.
ultimately i suspect the browser: dang you microsoft.
i will re-install it and see if it works.
thanks guys.
<---- Guilty Face
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 11-04-2001, 10:25 PM
TurboTurbine
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
OK it works

Great help guys. All the while it was my security settings.
thanks
back in Biz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FastLane Vs *********************** kamil Diesel Discussion 13 12-12-2004 12:17 PM
new fastlane sucks!!!!!!!!! daveCT Off-Topic Discussion 11 08-01-2004 11:58 PM
New Fastlane software Bill Wood Site Feedback 0 07-11-2004 11:35 AM
Calling all Canadians eh !! (FastLane shoppers) bluebenz Tech Help 13 09-28-2003 07:54 PM
Just got a raw deal on an E55! E55 KEV Performance Paddock 2 10-10-2001 11:31 AM



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Pelican Parts - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page