Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum > Technical Information and Support > Tech Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-25-2002, 02:52 PM
300SE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Interior Lighting Problem

Ok i was going to replace the bulb that lights up the fiber optics for the Antenna Button and hazard light button etc on my 126. So i got the bulb out and everything seemed fine. I checked to make sure the instrument guage lights worked still and they did so i kept the bulb out. I go to the store an hour later and my guage lights wouldnt work. So i get home and put the bulb(the one behind the accessory panel) back in but now none of the lights work. Everything that is lit by fiber optics wont turn on. I checked 3 different bulbs and none work. Anyone have any ideas as to what happened? it bugs me cause now i cant see my guages at night.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-25-2002, 07:23 PM
300SE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
anyone know??
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-25-2002, 07:27 PM
JCE's Avatar
JCE JCE is offline
Down to the Wear Bars
 
Join Date: May 1999
Location: So Kalifornia
Posts: 2,189
Maybe the fuse?
__________________
John

2003 Firemist Red/grey leather SL 500
2015 Palladium Silver/black mbtex GLK 350
1987 Smoke Silver/burgundy mbtex 300E Sportline (SOLD)

Click to see 87 300E
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-25-2002, 09:30 PM
mikemover's Avatar
All-seeing, all-knowing.
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 5,514
I'm sure you've checked the fusebox, but maybe there's an inline fuse, or fusible link somewhere down the line that's blown? Check the ground wire from the instruments too...you may have knocked it loose.

I'm just making educated guesses...

Mike
__________________
_____
1979 300 SD
350,000 miles
_____
1982 300D-gone---sold to a buddy
_____
1985 300TD
270,000 miles
_____
1994 E320
not my favorite, but the wife wanted it

www.myspace.com/mikemover
www.myspace.com/openskystudio
www.myspace.com/speedxband
www.myspace.com/openskyseparators
www.myspace.com/doubledrivemusic
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2002, 10:12 PM
300SE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
i think i probably could have knocked a wire loose somewhere, its a tight fit in there. I checked all of the fuses and theyre fine, and its not the bulbs. anyone know where the grounding wires are at?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-28-2002, 11:42 AM
300SE
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
any other suggestions??
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:59 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Pelican Parts - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page