Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog Tech Info Tech Forums
  Search our site:    
 Cart  | Project List | Order Status | Help    

Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum > Technical Information and Support > Tech Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-29-2002, 03:39 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Austin, Tx
Posts: 713
Will mercedes startac work in a 1992 300E?

Hey everyone. I have the integrated phone in my 300E and since its major old school and not detachable, I have never bothered to activate it. Ive seen many of the mercedes star tac phones for sale on ebay that are TDMA. From what I can see, the little phone jack connecter that connects the star tac to the car is the same as the one my current phone has. Will the startac work with my existing wiring? Thanks.
Reply With Quote
Old 03-08-2003, 12:36 PM
DR.DIESEL's Avatar
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Puget Sound, Washington St.
Posts: 522
Nope. your 300e has a analog phone and the star tac is a tri-band digital phone. every component from the antennea to the booster to the cables are not the correct design.
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:41 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Pelican Parts - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page