PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum

PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum (http://www.peachparts.com/shopforum/index.php)
-   Off-Topic Discussion (http://www.peachparts.com/shopforum/forumdisplay.php?f=16)
-   -   Adsit Website hack (http://www.peachparts.com/shopforum/showthread.php?t=139469)

Bill Wood 12-08-2005 05:21 PM

Adsit Website hack
 
Someone must be seriously PO'ed at Adsit!
Check this out:

Fake Adsit website

Real Adsit website

Note the mention of MercedesShop.com at the bottom of the fake site.
Phil just told me about this.
Hmmm :rolleyes:

Snibble 12-08-2005 05:46 PM

hahaha.... thats hilarious.:D

Cap'n Carageous 12-08-2005 05:50 PM

Adsit needs to hire that guy!! His slam site looks better than the real one!!!

Hmnn.. wonder if he's ever bought anything from Germanstar????;) :D

MedMech 12-08-2005 05:57 PM

Who owns Adsit? is that Bigbabbo?

But a good plug for you and well deserved I might add.

MikeTangas 12-08-2005 07:47 PM

But the MBshop catalogue link doesn't work :lipsrseal

diametricalbenz 12-08-2005 07:57 PM

Here's the info on the guy...or group for that matter who owns the domain. Hey, at least the site got free advertising!

Registrant:
Original Marketing Group
3601 W Commercial Bl., Ste. 39
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: ADSITCOMPANY.COM
Created on: 10-Mar-05
Expires on: 10-Mar-06
Last Updated on: 29-Sep-05

Administrative Contact:
Bass, Cary [email protected]
Original Marketing Group
3601 W Commercial Bl., Ste. 39
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
United States
9547314181 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Bass, Cary [email protected]
Original Marketing Group
3601 W Commercial Bl., Ste. 39
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
United States
9547314181 Fax --

Cap'n Carageous 12-08-2005 09:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by diametricalbenz
Here's the info on the guy...or group for that matter who owns the domain. Hey, at least the site got free advertising!

Registrant:
Original Marketing Group
3601 W Commercial Bl., Ste. 39
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: ADSITCOMPANY.COM
Created on: 10-Mar-05
Expires on: 10-Mar-06
Last Updated on: 29-Sep-05
--

Now is this info on Adsit or the hacker?

boneheaddoctor 12-08-2005 10:11 PM

bwaaaaaaahahahahha...thats a good one...:D Yeah I would take a guess they were an unhappy customer.

1985 300SD Sady 12-08-2005 11:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by diametricalbenz
Here's the info on the guy...or group for that matter who owns the domain. Hey, at least the site got free advertising!

Registrant:
Original Marketing Group
3601 W Commercial Bl., Ste. 39
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
United States

Registered through: GoDaddy.com
Domain Name: ADSITCOMPANY.COM
Created on: 10-Mar-05
Expires on: 10-Mar-06
Last Updated on: 29-Sep-05

Administrative Contact:
Bass, Cary [email protected]
Original Marketing Group
3601 W Commercial Bl., Ste. 39
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
United States
9547314181 Fax --
Technical Contact:
Bass, Cary [email protected]
Original Marketing Group
3601 W Commercial Bl., Ste. 39
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33309
United States
9547314181 Fax --


How do you find this kind of thing out?

diametricalbenz 12-09-2005 02:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 1985 300SD Sady
How do you find this kind of thing out?

You can search the domain registrants online, just do a search through Network Solutions or another domain registration company. Theirs just happened to be the easiest when I did a search. :)

Cap'n - That registrant info is from the PO'ed person's spoof site. It has the domain name in the listing I posted....the domains are close. ;)

Ali Al-Chalabi 12-09-2005 11:12 AM

Nice, I like the plug for Mercedesshop at the bottom of the page.

mzsmbs 12-09-2005 03:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by diametricalbenz
You can search the domain registrants online, just do a search through Network Solutions or another domain registration company. Theirs just happened to be the easiest when I did a search. :)

Cap'n - That registrant info is from the PO'ed person's spoof site. It has the domain name in the listing I posted....the domains are close. ;)


doesn't mean that the hack is actually in FLA.. adsit is in IN.. the hack could be right next door.. lot's of snowbirds down in FLA. :D

Hatterasguy 12-09-2005 03:05 PM

Thats pretty funny!:D I think the fake site looks better then the real one!

Adsit probably deserves it, from what other people who have done business with them have reported. I think one memeber was trying to buy a rust free door from them. For some reason they didn't understand what "no rust" ment.:rolleyes:

softconsult 12-09-2005 04:32 PM

He may be upset, but I will bet he will be sued for a bunch of money by ADSIT.

Steve

intelligent 12-09-2005 05:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by softconsult
He may be upset, but I will bet he will be sued for a bunch of money by ADSIT.

Steve

I hope he doesn't get sued. "FREEDOM of SPEECH AND EXPRESSION"
I priced some stuff from him and he was selling the "knock-off" stuff for the price of the REAL thing!!Adsit must have REALLY must have F.U.C.K.E.D this guy over for him to go to this length. i WOULD LOVE THE ADSIT GUY TO RESPOND TO THIS ON THIS THREAD HERE, LMAOI must say, I LOVE HIS STYLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I bought from PHIL and he was awesome to deal with!!!!!!!!!!:)


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2026, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2026 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website