Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Car Audio and Multimedia

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2008, 02:51 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
aftermarket navi on 98 ML320

Hello
I had a clarion navigation unit installed on my 98 ml320, they gyro works but not the car doesn't move on the map, i took it back and they said that unit needs to be connected to a speed sensor and that my car isn't equiped with one.....i was told i had to get a universal speed sensor that is connected to my wheel somehow and that it would run me 300 installed.
Is there any other way to install this? or are they correct in what they tell me? I came on here to ask because they really didn't seem to know what they were talking about...
any help would be appreciated!
thanks!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-06-2008, 07:18 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-06-2008, 07:44 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,312
There is a speed sensor wire back there....



Its integrated into the stock stereo. Its for the speed dependant volume control on the stock stereo....


Let me see if I can find the correct pin on the stereo connecter..
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-06-2008, 07:47 PM
iwrock's Avatar
roflmonster
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Hella NorCal
Posts: 3,312
http://www.beckerautosound.com/1492-1994-95/harness.html


There is the wire for the speed control....



Try that, and see what happens.
__________________
-Justin

01 Honda S2000 - dogs dd
07 MB ML320 CDI - dd
16 Lexus IS250 - wifes dd

it's automatic.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2008, 02:49 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: MD USA
Posts: 2
Red face Replace the HU with navi aftermartket.

Quote:
Originally Posted by MBPrincess View Post
Hello
I had a clarion navigation unit installed on my 98 ml320, they gyro works but not the car doesn't move on the map, i took it back and they said that unit needs to be connected to a speed sensor and that my car isn't equiped with one.....i was told i had to get a universal speed sensor that is connected to my wheel somehow and that it would run me 300 installed.
Is there any other way to install this? or are they correct in what they tell me? I came on here to ask because they really didn't seem to know what they were talking about...
any help would be appreciated!
thanks!!!
Hi Princess,
Is your Clarion Navi an in-dash monitor ? If so, do they replace the ML OEM monitor ?
I have a 08 ML350 with COMAND head unit and like to install an in-dash Pioneer Avic Z2 in there. Please advise anyone.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page