Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help



Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Tech Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-14-2013, 08:18 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
99 s320 w140 idle bounce 200 rpm

Yes my car at certain temps has a idle bounce,also effects crusing at 0 t0 55
Did you think throttle body wires,or something to due with ildle,thinking of cleaning the butterfly valve in resonance valve

__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-14-2013, 10:49 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
after looking everywhere I'll try a new Maf sensor,if that don't fix it,I will rewire throttle body
__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-15-2013, 09:18 AM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Tucker, Ga USA
Posts: 12,153
Have you tried cleaning both the MAF & the throttle actuator?
__________________
MERCEDES Benz Master Guild Technician (6 TIMES)
ASE Master Technician
Mercedes Benz Star Technician (2 times)
44 years foreign automotive repair
27 Years M.B. Shop foreman (dealer)
MB technical information Specialist (15 years)
190E 2.3 16V ITS SCCA race car (sold)
1986 190E 2.3 16V 2.5 (sold)
Retired Moderator
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-15-2013, 10:29 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
I keep Maf clean but it might be old,no rough idle though. I'd like to clean actuator just don't know where it is
__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-27-2013, 11:27 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
still don't know where actuator is guys
__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-27-2013, 04:21 PM
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 1999
Location: Tucker, Ga USA
Posts: 12,153
The actuator is bolted to the intake manifold.
__________________
MERCEDES Benz Master Guild Technician (6 TIMES)
ASE Master Technician
Mercedes Benz Star Technician (2 times)
44 years foreign automotive repair
27 Years M.B. Shop foreman (dealer)
MB technical information Specialist (15 years)
190E 2.3 16V ITS SCCA race car (sold)
1986 190E 2.3 16V 2.5 (sold)
Retired Moderator
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-28-2013, 06:59 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
thanks doc
__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-28-2013, 08:18 AM
Gilly's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Evansville WI
Posts: 9,616
On the 104 it is under the intake, not an easy thing to see. If it loses synchronizationusually they will resynch just by letting them sit a minute or so with the key on. But if it does lose synch it it a really pronounced up and down idle, sort of can imitate it, sound like "rumrumrumrumrum"
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-28-2013, 08:27 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
Can it be cleaned up? also will check my nozzle added to crossover for the nitrous.
Boy runs like a she devil when activated Killed a 90 model Mustang GT,325i's, S500,Caddies,Linclons,most new cars,hyundas,accord v6's.
__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-28-2013, 10:25 AM
Gilly's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Evansville WI
Posts: 9,616
Yes but I would venture to say it needs to be removed to clean it.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 03-29-2013, 08:25 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
would carb cleaner be ok?
__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-29-2013, 08:26 AM
oldsinner111's Avatar
once a happy man
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: bristol,tn
Posts: 5,781
would carb cleaner be ok?
__________________
come on people now,smile on your bro,everybody get together
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-29-2013, 06:42 PM
Gilly's Avatar
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Evansville WI
Posts: 9,616
Ah, sure, that would actually be the ideal stuff to use.

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page