Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog Tech Info Tech Forums
  Search our site:    
 Cart  | Project List | Order Status | Help    

Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum > Technical Information and Support > Tech Help

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-18-2003, 09:48 PM
Lue Lue is offline
Registered User
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Spring, Texas
Posts: 28
No power at compressor

Need help on my 1980 300sd ACC. Install a working acc servo, but no power at the compressor? Does the compressor has to have freon to get voltage reading at the compressor? What else to look for?
Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2003, 12:54 PM
Registered User
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Dallas TX
Posts: 28
Jumper the high/low pressure switch to see...

if the compressor clutch will engage. You may not have enough freon in the system to acuate the low pressure switch or there may be too much freon in the system keeping the high pressure switch open.

Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:38 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Pelican Parts - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page