Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes ShopForum > Technical Information and Support > Tech Help

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-15-2003, 03:21 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
reprograming installed radioi

My radio had a message that asked for a code
I put in the wrong code, and now I'm unable to unlock th radio is there anyway to get back to the code prompt.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-15-2003, 03:22 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Posts: 6
Question Re: reprograming installed radioi

Quote:
Originally posted by wbjams
My radio had a message that asked for a code
I put in the wrong code, and now I'm unable to unlock th radio is there anyway to get back to the code prompt.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-15-2003, 11:10 PM
JetForeman
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
yes, you have to leave it on for a while. It can take anywhere from an hour to several hours before the message code will appear again. If you don't have the correct code contact your dealer for it.

I hate to admit it but "been there done that". I was trying to enter the code from memory and after several attempts it wouldn't accept anything. Just leave it on for a while and it will come back.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:36 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2011 Pelican Parts - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page