Parts Catalog Accessories Catalog How To Articles Tech Forums
Call Pelican Parts at 888-280-7799
Shopping Cart Cart | Project List | Order Status | Help




Go Back   PeachParts Mercedes-Benz Forum > Mercedes-Benz Tech Information and Support > Car Audio and Multimedia

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2003, 12:10 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 93
W140 Alarm problems

1992 300SD W140
My alarm system won't disarm unless I pull the fuses.

When I pull the fuses and reinsert them the light in the doors/trunk flash green. Then if I lock any of tehm the light flashes red and ONLY the loack for that door/trunk will lock. the others remain in the postion they were in. then if I open the door or trunk the alarm goes off. If I try to reset the door or trunk i.e. close the trunk or door and relock it the alrm keeps going.

I have recently installed an aftermarket stereo , 2 weesk ago ) but the alram and door locks have be opperating fine.

I do know if you get out of synch i.e. arm the system or disarm the system froma different door it will set off the alarm adn you to go around and find which door weas last used!!!!! Thats why I disabled my alarm on my old W126!!

I would be happy with the alram disabled (I personnely think alarms are stupid and annoying!!!!!!!!) as long as the infared remote locking (all doors at once) would dsill work!!!!!!

BTW all this has been done using a TRUE master key. New form MBZ.

Also does any one have the wiring diagrams for the alarm system from ETM?

I just have the alarm wire from the radio disconnected and not touching ground.

Thanks in advance!!!!!!!!!!!!

Steve
email: stevenwkee@rogers. com

ps I also posted thios on tech help!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-22-2003, 04:33 PM
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Innisfil, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 93
W140 Alarm update- MORE INFO

MOre info:

When I reinsert the fuses back, the all 3 lights flash green.
If I open a door or the trunk the alarm goes off with the lights flashing green..

Question:

I have the radio alrm disconnected and not touching anything. Waht should this be connected too?

I have had my aftermarket radio in for about 2-3 weeks with no problems being like this. Should it be connected to ground?

Thanks
Steve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On




All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.0
Copyright 2018 Pelican Parts, LLC - Posts may be archived for display on the Peach Parts or Pelican Parts Website -    DMCA Registered Agent Contact Page